SphygmoCor Xcel

AtCor Medical, Australia

  • The SphygmoCor Xcel is a user-independent, oscillometric, simple and fast sub-diastolic single upper arm cuff method for PWA, and simultaneous applanation tonometric (carotid) + oscillometric (thigh) method for cfPWV measurement.

  • The PWV measurement with this device  is time-consuming and user dependent.

  • The device may overestimate the PWVao especially in cases of higher PWV, due to the simultaneous recording of carotid and femoral pressure curves, and the opposite propagation of the aortic pulse pressure waves to carotid and femoral sites (21).

  • AIXao and SBPao are validated invasively (35, 36, 37).

  • However, the device underestimated the AIXao with 7.7 ± 12.7% and the limits of agreement between the differences of the invasively and the device measured values were -33.1% (-2SD) and +17.7% (+2SD), hardly acceptable for clinical use (36).

  • The device uses invasively non-validated generalized transfer function to produce aortic pulse pressure waveforms from the brachial artery pressure waveforms (GTF).

  • *No paper is available about invasive PWVcf validation.

  • Year of first publication: 1990

Green Yes.png
Green Yes.png

Carotid-femoral Pulse Wave Velocity

Central Aortic Systolic Blood Pressure (35, 36, 37)

Green Yes.png

Aortic Augmentationindex (36)

Relevant publications of SphygmoCor Xcel

SphygmoCor Xcel

AtCor Medical, Australien

  • Das SphygmoCor Xcel ist ein benutzerunabhängiges, oszillometrisches, einfaches und schnelles subdiastolisches Einzeloberarmmanschettenverfahren für die PWA und ein simultanes applanationstonometrisches (Karotis) + oszillometrisches (Oberschenkel) Verfahren zur cfPWV-Messung.

  • Die PWV-Messung mit diesem Gerät ist zeitaufwendig und benutzerabhängig.

  • Das Gerät kann die PWVao insbesondere bei höherer PWV überbewerten. Dies ist auf die gleichzeitige Aufzeichnung von Karotis- und Femurdruckkurven und die gegenläufige Ausbreitung der Aortenpulsdruckwellen zu Karotis- und Femurstellen zurückzuführen (21).

  • AIXao und SBPao wurden invasiv validiert (35, 36, 37).

  • Das Gerät unterschätzte den AIXao mit 7,7 ± 12,7 % und die Grenzen der Übereinstimmung zwischen den Differenzen der invasiv und mit dem Gerät gemessenen Werte lagen bei -33,1 % (-2SD) und +17,7 % (+2SD), kaum akzeptabel für den klinischen Einsatz (36).

  • Das Gerät verwendet eine invasiv nicht-validierte generalisierte Transferfunktion (GTF).

  • *Es ist keine Veröffentlichung zur invasive PWVcf-Validierung verfügbar.

  • Jahr der Erstveröffentlichung: 1990

Karotis-Femorale Pulswellengeschwindigkeit

Zentraler (aortaler) systolischer Blutdruck (35, 36, 37)

Aortaler Augmentationsindex (36)

Relevante Publikationen zu SphygmoCor Xcel

©2021 by Pulswellenanalyse